Logan Lucky - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

Logan Lucky - Barney's Incorrect Five Second Reviews

http://ns2.ubarose.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x300s/12/a8/e6/logan-lucky-barney-s-incorrect-five-second-reviews-60-1503091818.jpg
Black BarneyBlack Barney   August 18, 2017  
847  
Comments (0)

Ocean's 11 with hicks/rednecks? Hey, it's about time we see a smart movie (in this case, a heist one) with people from the South. 

I thought this was a real treat. I laughed a few times and was consistently surprised by several things going on. Most of which were probably Daniel Craig and Adam Driver's performances as southerners, which I really enjoyed. Katie Holmes was pretty awful though. 

Also, it's the most you'll ever enjoy someone getting a tetanus shot, "whatever happened to 3,2,1?!"

It's just good ol' fashioned fun. 

 

Heart rating: 4.5 stars

Brain rating: 4 stars (this is a stretch)

 

Posted: 18 Aug 2017 18:20 by Michael Barnes #252633
Michael Barnes's Avatar
HA HA HA! That shot right there was filmed on my family's farm. My mom, my dad, my sisters, lots of my family are all in the film as extras. Soderbergh and crew spent a week out there, all of the county fair scenes are shot there. My mom texted me, "I just met Adam Driver and Daniel Craig!"
Posted: 18 Aug 2017 18:44 by Black Barney #252635
Black Barney's Avatar
How old are your sisters? There was one shot of some girl with a nice rack of lamb going on and i....i think it moved...


the shot I used for the thumbnail, is that your family's farmland?
Posted: 18 Aug 2017 19:16 by Michael Barnes #252637
Michael Barnes's Avatar
They are older and you probably wouldn't be looking at them.

Yes, that is our horse pasture.
Posted: 21 Aug 2017 09:02 by Black Barney #252735
Black Barney's Avatar
Hey, i just got alerted by a pretty young lady (Ken), that this was my 100th article/review on Fortress. Yay for Barney!

*fireworks*
Posted: 21 Aug 2017 09:20 by Michael Barnes #252740
Michael Barnes's Avatar
That would really be something...if this were a MOVIE REVIEW SITE.
Posted: 21 Aug 2017 09:25 by Black Barney #252741
Black Barney's Avatar
It would be a pathetically low number of reviews for a movie review site. But an impressive number for a board game site or fishing tackle swap'n'shop website.
Posted: 05 Sep 2017 10:40 by cranberries #253711
cranberries's Avatar
My wife and I both really liked this show. My respect for Adam Driver keeps going up. I would like to see some good Rylo Ken and Logan Lucky mashups at some point.
Posted: 08 Sep 2017 09:37 by Brewmiester #253910
Brewmiester's Avatar
Saw it last night after the people ahead of me in line bought the last tickets for "It". Definitely enjoyed the movie, took a little bit of the sting out of missing what I was planning on seeing.
Posted: 08 Sep 2017 09:39 by Black Barney #253911
Black Barney's Avatar
Let us know how IT turns out. I'm dying to see it but don't want to go alone
Posted: 08 Sep 2017 09:51 by cranberries #253913
cranberries's Avatar
In Utah we have reserved seats for every showing at almost every theater so we end up buying in advance almost every time, unless it's something like this that is really good but nobody is watching.

Discussion